The Planning and Zoning Commission is responsible for overseeing the City's Comprehensive Land Use Plan and the Zoning Ordinance. The jurisdiction of the Planning and Zoning Commission is all property in the Dickinson City limits and all property outside the City limits lying within two miles of said City limits.

P&Z has nine voting members and three ex-officio non-voting members. The City Engineer serves as the City's zoning administrator.

The regular meeting of the Planning and Zoning Commission is the third Wednesday of each month at 7:10 AM at Dickinson City Hall.

Any questions about planning and zoning issues should be addressed to Sylvia Miller at (701) 456-7020

2024 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines

Current Members

Jason Fridrich

Chairman

Scott Bullinger

Vice-Chairman

Aaron Johansen

Dean Franchuk

Io Marie Kadrmas

Mike Schwab

Richard Haugen

Troy Bosch

Valerie Decker

Ex-Officio Members

- Scott Decker, President, City Commission
- Christina Wenko, City Attorney
- Joshua Skluzacek, Eng & Community Dev Director
- Steven Josephson, City/County Planner

View PDF